Slow Cooker Chicken Fajitas

I always use the same recipe for Slow Cooker chicken fajitas, but this week when I went to pull it up the site I use no longer exists. I am thankful that I remembered the recipe.  I am typing it here to remember and hope that you might enjoy my EASY recipe too!  I didn’t take any pictures!  Suffice it to say, that the food was delish, we had enough to feed 7 plus have left overs and the kids were begging for more!

Ingredients:

  • -1 fajita seasoning packet
  • white onion
  • 2 green peppers
  • 1/3 cup salsa of choice
  • chicken breast (I use 3 frozen Tyson from Costco)
  • half a stick of butter or I sub 3 tsp olive oil when I am out of butter

Place butter in the bottom of the slow cooker and then put sliced peppers and onions on top layer with chicken over.  Add the cup of salsa over the chicken then sprinkle the whole packet of seasoning over the chicken and exposed veggies.  I cook mine on low for 5.5 hours or high for 2.5-3 hours.  If chicken is easy to shred it is read shred it and stir.  if not cook on high for another 30 minutes.

I make guacamole to go with it and we have chips.  We also brown tortillas on our gas stove.  We garnish with shredded cheese and sour cream.  All 4 kids give this two thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

