Eczema Family Pleasing Chicken 

We are visiting my mother in law this week and I felt I should cook her at least a couple meals!  I let the kids pick which ones they wanted Nana to have and they picked out one of our  favorite chicken recipes. My mother in laws verdict is in…AND she asked for the recipe… SO it must be good!  Win in my book cause 9 years ago when I met her I could barely toast an eggo!  

Ingredients:  

Dijon mustard (I prefer the market street brand)

Maple syrup

Rice wine vinegar

Rosemary (fresh or dried)
Prep:

 Mix together 1-1/2 cups of dijon mustard, 3/4 cup of maple syrup, and 3 tablespoon of rice/rice wine vinegar. (This feeds our family of 6) I pour mixture into freezer 2 ziplock bags (1/2 of Mixture in each one) I throw 4 large frozen chicken breasts in the bag and marinade them for 24 hours. 

  
After 24 hours, preheat oven to 450. Then I pour chicken breasts and mixture into 2- 9×13 dishes. Stick in oven and cook for 40 minutes basting halfway through. I take them out and Sprinkle with rosemary. Then I broil them for 5-8 minutes to crisp up the Chicken. Let set 5 minutes and serve. 

  
I put the extra sauce in a dish and serve as a gravy if the kids want it. Mine like to dip their dinner rolls in the extra. 

Leave a Reply

