Moms Unite 

Did you know October is Eczema Awareness month ?  It’s hard. It’s the same month as Breast Cancer Awareness. Both are horrible awful issues affecting lots and lots of people. 


Sadly, I think all other awareness issues get overtaken by the pink ribbons and funds raising for a “cure.”

Don’t get me wrong I totally think it’s important and I am not discounting the severity of the that disease in any way, BUT I do know eczema deserves more research and recognition. It deserves more awareness, more support for moms of children who suffer from eczema. It should be information at your finger tips about causes, treatments and the emotional gunk that comes from the balancing act that is eczema. 


This post is a lot of rambling, but I know I am not the only eczema mom that felt alone in our battle. I know I am not the only one that felt like it was lotion after lotion, steroid after steroid, doctor visit after visit and like I am on a hamster wheel never getting off.  


I guess I want to make other moms like me know:

You aren’t alone…I am here

There are treatments that will work…find your windex. 

Ours is CLn bodywash
You need some one to cry, vent or just talk to? Eczema mom understands. 

And you know what it doesn’t make you a bad mom to not know the cure yet, be frustrated, not want to do the WHOLE bedtime skin routine or back the bag of all the extra stuff you need to get through the day.


It’s ok it makes you human and every once and a while gosh darn it we can cry cause we are frustrated. 

Eczema may control your child’s skin and it probably feels like it controls your life…it sure did mine for a while, but just take a moment to share your story with me, facebook, twitter or the world and see how many other people will stand united and say “Eczema stinks!”  We deserve a bigger voice and today it starts here!  

We don’t need some Ribbon or tons of money to help find a cure. All it takes is a small village to change the world. Let’s support moms and their kids! And share what has helped calm the eczema monster in your life. 

Leave a Reply

